Z-Comfort Reviews (2024): Best Anti-Snoring Device?

4.9

 

As a man in my 40s, snoring has become a significant issue in my life. Not only was it affecting my sleep quality, but it was also causing tension with my partner, who often had to endure sleepless nights due to my loud snoring. 

I had tried various solutions, from nasal strips to expensive CPAP machines, but nothing seemed to provide the relief I desperately needed. That’s when I came across the Z-Comfort Anti Snoring Mouthpiece. Skeptical yet hopeful, I decided to give it a try. The promise of a comfortable, easy-to-use device that could potentially end my snoring woes was too good to pass up. 

To my surprise, Z-Comfort delivered on its promises. From the first night, I noticed a significant reduction in my snoring, and within a week, my partner and I were both enjoying uninterrupted, restful sleep. 

The Z-Comfort mouthpiece has truly transformed my nights, and I’m excited to share my positive experience with others who might be struggling with similar issues.

What is Z-Comfort for Snoring?

Z-Comfort is an advanced, custom-fit mouthguard designed to address the common problem of snoring. It has gained worldwide popularity, with sales exceeding a million units, making it one of the most sought-after solutions for those seeking relief from snoring. 

Z-Comfort stands out in the market due to its unique features, including comfort, durability, and being BPA-free. It is designed and recommended by dentists and doctors, highlighting its safety and effectiveness. 

ZComfort Review

Get The Best Price Here

How Does It Work?

The principle behind Z-Comfort’s effectiveness lies in its ability to advance the lower jaw forward gently. This action naturally widens the airway, stopping tissue vibration and, consequently, the snoring noise. This mechanism targets the root cause of snoring, providing a straightforward solution to a problem that affects many individuals and their partners. 

By improving breathing and airflow, Z-Comfort not only alleviates snoring but also addresses issues related to sleep apnea and teeth grinding, offering multiple benefits from a single product.

How to Use Z-Comfort

Using Z-Comfort is a simple and straightforward process, designed to ensure ease of use for all customers. 

  1. Soften the mouthpiece in hot water for 30 seconds (70-80 degrees).
  2. Once softened, place it into your mouth, where you bite down for 30-60 seconds to mold the mouthpiece to their teeth and jaw. 
  3. To set the custom fit, soak the mouthpiece in cold water for about a minute. You can try again up to three times if the initial fit isn’t perfect.

Z-Comfort’s design allows for easy breathing and talking, adding to the comfort of using the product throughout the night. It is made from medical-grade, allergy-safe material, ensuring it is both BPA and latex-free. 

The mouthpiece is also easy to clean and can be reused for up to six months, making it a cost-effective solution for snoring.

The Pros and Cons of Z-Comfort

Pros

  • Effectiveness: Z-Comfort can address snoring by advancing the lower jaw forward, which opens the airway and reduces tissue vibration. This mechanism targets the root cause of snoring, providing a straightforward solution.
  • Comfort and Safety: Made from soft, medical-grade material, Z-Comfort is designed for comfort. It is BPA and latex-free, ensuring safety for users with allergies or sensitivities.
  • Durability: Z-Comfort is durable and can be reused for up to six months, making it a cost-effective solution for snoring.

Cons

  • Initial Discomfort: New users may experience discomfort or drooling during the initial days of use. However, these issues typically diminish as one gets accustomed to the mouthpiece.
  • Maintenance: While cleaning the mouthpiece is relatively simple, it requires regular maintenance to prevent bacteria growth, which may be a minor inconvenience for some users.

Get The Best Price Here

Is Z-Comfort Legit?

Yes, Z-Comfort is a legitimate anti-snoring device. The mechanism of advancing the lower jaw to open the airway is a clinically proven method to reduce snoring. 

The mouthpiece has received numerous positive reviews from users who have experienced significant improvements in their sleep quality and reduction in snoring. 

It is designed with user safety and comfort in mind, using soft, medical-grade materials that are BPA and latex-free. Its design is recommended by dentists and doctors.

With its durability and the ability to be reused for up to six months, Z-Comfort offers a cost-effective solution compared to other snoring aids or treatments. 

Where to Buy Z-Comfort?

You can purchase the ZComfort anti-snoring mouthpiece from the official store. It’s now offering a big discount. But I’m not sure if the price might rise soon.

I bought my mouthpiece there and I’m satisfied with the quality and shipping. It was delivered to my house in a week and the customer service is excellent!

Get The Best Price Here

FAQs

1. Is ZComfort comfortable to use?

Yes, ZComfort is designed with comfort as a primary objective. It is made from a soft, flexible material, ensuring a comfortable fit for the user. ZComfort has also been awarded the “Most Comfortable” Anti-Snoring Mouthpiece Award by SleepFoundation.org, indicating its high level of comfort for users.

2. What are the safety standards of ZComfort?

ZComfort is manufactured in the USA in an FDA-registered facility under strict quality controls. The material used for ZComfort has been proven safe and effective by the FDA, ensuring that it meets high safety standards. Moreover, ZComfort is BPA and latex-free, making it safe for users with allergies or sensitivities.

3. How do I mold ZComfort to fit my mouth?

To mold ZComfort to fit your mouth, follow these steps:

  1. Soak ZComfort in water at 70-80 degrees Celsius for 30 seconds to soften it.
  2. Place the softened ZComfort into your mouth and bite down for 30-60 seconds.
  3. After shaping, soak ZComfort in cold water for about 1 minute to set the custom fit.

If the fit is not suitable after shaping, you can repeat the process 1-3 times to achieve the desired fit.

4. How long can I use one ZComfort device?

One ZComfort device can be used for up to 6 months. The durability of the product makes it a cost-effective solution for snoring, as it can be reused for an extended period before needing replacement.

5. Can anyone use ZComfort?

ZComfort is designed to fit and benefit users of all ages 18 and above. It is a one-size-fits-all device, making it accessible to a wide range of users.

However, people with certain dental or health conditions should consult with a healthcare professional before using ZComfort to ensure it is appropriate for their specific situation

Get The Best Price Here

Z-Comfort Customer Reviews


4.9
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 61 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good15%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

February 1, 2024

I’ve had this Z-Comfort for a few years now. It fits my mouth really well, but there’s no way it would fit in my wife’s mouth. I don’t use it every night, but I do use it occasionally when I’m sick and start to snore. It really does help keep my jaw into a position that I don’t snore, but I do wake up with a sore jaw after the first few nights every time I start using it again. This is really something you should stick with for a week+ to get used to it. Would definitely recommend if you’re having trouble with snoring.

Avatar for Landen OKeefe
Landen OKeefe
January 30, 2024

Z-Comfort changed my life. Besides having a better nights sleep my wife gets a great night sleep also. Thank you!

Avatar for Isabel Parisian
Isabel Parisian
January 29, 2024

The first one got ruined because I did not follow directions, follow directions and it works great. As instructions say boiling water should be around 160 degrees that is important. My second attempt it fit great and the air holes are still in the mouth guard. It’s definitely helped with snoring and opening up the passage way.

Avatar for Johnson Ajakaiye
Johnson Ajakaiye
January 26, 2024

Thought I would try this and see if it would help. Stopped the snoring from night one. Been using it for a few weeks now and it’s working great.

Avatar for Jack Parker
Jack Parker
January 21, 2024

Have been using Z-Comfort for a month now. It really does work. No more complaints from the wife. It basically pushes your jaw forward a little, creating more space in the throat where the snoring normally occurs. However, it is a bit uncomfortable initially. You kind of get used to it though..

Avatar for Zechariah Botsford
Zechariah Botsford
January 16, 2024

I was skeptical about this mouth piece but it really works!! I followed the directions to form it to my teeth and I’ve been using it for 3 nights with NO snoring! My mouth and teeth are a little sore, but I’m sure in a few more days I’ll get used to it.

Avatar for Shana Dooley
Shana Dooley
January 15, 2024

This is the 4th time I have bought these. Just keep replacing as they eventually wear out. They allow me to breath freely at night and have really helped with less snoring.

Avatar for kabelo Laubscher
kabelo Laubscher
January 14, 2024

I clench my teeth while sleeping. The clenching caused a ton of damage to my natural teeth. Now I have full dental implants and I use this while I sleep so I don’t ruin my investment. Works great.Don’t know if it helps with my snoring.

Avatar for Lee Robertson
Lee Robertson
January 14, 2024

Holy cr@p. I took a chance on this to help with snoring, and it actually works. I had been waking myself, and my entire family, up with my snoring. The snoring app on my phone said that I snored 60% of the night and at “epic” noise levels. I bought one of these. First night – zero snoring. Amazing. Really. I’m not getting paid to write this.

Avatar for Berry Musinguzi
Berry Musinguzi
January 14, 2024

Wow. Helps quiet my snoring. I’m sleeping better. It’s a little large for my mouth but I have been told that I have a small pallet. I recommend you give it a try.

Avatar for Katheryn Aisu
Katheryn Aisu
January 13, 2024

This product is work for me, but it does loosen back up after use at the mall. Mines lasted for about a week because I registered the product. They did send a free one. It would be great if it last longer.

Avatar for Eva Vandervort
Eva Vandervort
January 12, 2024

Easy to keep in at night and has totally eliminated my snoring.

Avatar for Oleta Batz
Oleta Batz
January 11, 2024

The setup was pretty simple. A typical boil to set it for your mouth. Was pretty comfortable, but nothing a little getting used to won’t fix. I formerly was using the Nasal strips, this was a huge improvement over those. I did do an adjustment the first night to a 5 and it complete took care of my snoring. I would highly recommend trying this!

Avatar for Jacqueline Roberts
Jacqueline Roberts
January 11, 2024

This should have been purchased for my husband years ago. He has sleep apnea big time. The VA has done minimal work with him. The CPAP machines are a nightmare. He even got an issue with his sinus cavities cauterized. First night in he was sleeping soundly…..AND SO WAS I. This is expense vs what a dentist is working up to create that will do the same thing….crazy. If you have tried everything, please get this. The first night was getting used to according to my husband but it was not unbearable. He uses it every night.

Avatar for Pradeep Sangha
Pradeep Sangha
January 10, 2024

Easy to make impression and clear instructions. Product works according to the wife. My snoring is better. Might want to use Polident denture cleaner with this. If you don’t clean the mouthpiece good, it can smell.

Avatar for Keith Hendricks
Keith Hendricks
January 10, 2024

I don’t write reviews often, but I felt compelled to because this product is truly worth and worth five-stars.I’ve always had a bit of a snoring problem and in recent years it’s gotten progressively worse, to where my wife has been having trouble sleeping because of it. I’ve gone to sleep specialists several times to test for sleep apnea and was told I didn’t have it, and getting a CPAP machine felt unnecessary.I researched around and found this product. It truly gets the job done because it actually forces your jaw to move forward, which was the root cause of my snoring. I haven’t snored a single time since using it. My wife loves it.The only downside is it can be uncomfortable at first, because your jaw and teeth have to get used to essentially an entirely new way of resting while you sleep. Once you get used to it, it’s not bad. Just adjust the placement until you find what fits best for you.

Avatar for Sabina Kityamuwesi
Sabina Kityamuwesi
January 7, 2024

I am changing my initial review as after reading the included warning I thought that having cap’s prevented me from molding the guard for my mouth. But my snoring is so bad that I decided to mold and give it a try and it works. My Autistic son normally wears ear covers at night when I sleep because I snore so loudly but he reported that I didn’t snore at all. So I apologize for my initially bad review and hope it didn’t deter anyone, cause this thing works. So happy cause we are preparing for an overseas trip and I didn’t want to annoy everyone on the plane with my awful roaring snores on the way home. Thanks for this product. Give it a try. It helped stop my snoring.

Avatar for Leila Nayebare
Leila Nayebare
January 6, 2024

Z-Comfort is high quality like others that we paid a lot more for. It is easy to custom mold and directions are easy to follow.

Avatar for Wanda Biyinzika
Wanda Biyinzika
January 5, 2024

Z-Comfort works. No sore throat in the morning from snoring. Does the job, easy to use!

Avatar for Monserrat Goodwin
Monserrat Goodwin
December 29, 2023

I have a tendency to grind my teeth … using this product keeps me from wearing them down. Easy to fit and form to my bite following the direction. Very happy with this product

Avatar for Chelsea Davis
Chelsea Davis
December 29, 2023

I have tried several others and Z-Comfort is soft and comfortable and stays in place all night.

Avatar for personal Edwards
personal Edwards
December 29, 2023

I use this mouthguard to prevent snoring and teeth grinding while sleeping. It’s easy to customize to one’s mouth (immerse in hot water and then bite down on it) and it’s comfortable to wear. Like any other mouthpiece, it can cause drooling, and like any other, it needs replacing after about 4-6 months. The low cost of the Z-Comfort makes it easy to replace once it gets discolored and/or too flexible to work as effectively as it does when new.

Avatar for Anita Eichmann
Anita Eichmann
December 28, 2023

Normally, I have to wake up my husband between five and 10 times a night and I can also hear that he has stopped breathing at times. Now I can still hear occasional snoring, but it is rare. Sometimes I have to look under the covers to see if he is actually in the bed with me, and that is never happened before. He feels better rested during the day as well.

Avatar for Alan Chapman
Alan Chapman
December 26, 2023

I formed it per instructions, but did the start-to-finish heating, forming, (then cooling) procedure twice to get a particularly good fit. Formed it so that I had no overbite (whereas my normal bite has overbite). When I wear it to sleep, I do not snore . . . full stop. Without mouthpiece, I typically snore pretty fiercely. I’m quite happy with it, works 100% to address gnashing AND snoring for me. One important aspect of forming instruction that needs clarification: leave the airway plug (hard plastic forming aid) in place while heating, forming, AND cooling.

Avatar for Mack Schaden
Mack Schaden
December 23, 2023

This reduced my snoring significantly! Make sure you follow their directions and use a thermometer to test the water temp when molding the mouthpiece – very important – like the directions say. I would buy this again.

Avatar for Vivienne Katusiime
Vivienne Katusiime
December 2, 2023

Z-Comfort is so much better than the last one i had. The thickness is just right. I use this at our weekend place so I dont have to take my cpap machine. My hubby says I dont snore!!Love it

Avatar for Lillian Kibirige
Lillian Kibirige
November 17, 2023

My husband was relegated to the couch and I could still hear him snoring from upstairs. Now he’s back upstairs and we are both getting a good nights sleep!

Avatar for Rosanna Bayer
Rosanna Bayer
November 6, 2023

This is a really good product for individuals that need a night light.. lolol

Avatar for Darius Willms
Darius Willms
November 6, 2023

I’ve been using this brand of mouth guard for several years now, and I continue to be extremely satisfied and impressed with the effectiveness of this mouthguard. I’m a snorer and use this to help my wife get a good nights rest. When I first bought one of these, I did have trouble with the molding because I took the plastic bit out too early and the breathing holes were not as big as they needed to be, but with every mouthpiece since, I’ve had zero trouble. I don’t even have to trim it once it’s molded.I’ve tried several different brands before Z-Comfort, but these are simply the best. Especially when the two pack is on sale!

Avatar for Alanna Nitzsche
Alanna Nitzsche
November 2, 2023

This product is a cost effective way to reduce snoring and increase the quality of your sleep.

Avatar for Ruby Matthews
Ruby Matthews
October 27, 2023

I bought Z-Comfort to help with my snoring, then I put water too hot to mold it so I ruined it. I contacted Customer Service and explained, they were very kind and helpful, I’m very happy with the new mouthpiece and very satisfied with the attention received.

Avatar for Quinten Price
Quinten Price
October 24, 2023

Been waking up every morning feeling like I’ve got jet lag from an international flight. No energy and wishing for another 8 hours of sleep. Pretty sure it’s obstructive sleep apnea but it’s going to be another month before the doctor can see me. In desperation hit up google and this product got great reviews. It came quickly. The other commenters are right, you need to follow directions exactly but it was easy. It took about 3 days but I have noticed significant improvement. I would say I’m feeling 75% better and now have the energy to function. A week in, I left it out intentionally and another night the guard fell out, both mornings I woke up feeling the jet lag again. There are mornings where my jaw is a little stiff and sore but overall it’s worth it. Not a cure, but for the price and the improvement, I would definitely recommend it.

Avatar for Teagan Cox
Teagan Cox
October 23, 2023

I recently bought two additional mouthpieces. I own several and actually have one in each travel bag so I am not without one. It stops me from “snorting “ and I even use it while taking a nap in the recliner. They work well and I have recommended them to many friends and patients.

Avatar for Alpa Nagy
Alpa Nagy
October 23, 2023

I purchased Z-Comfort for the sole purpose of going on a hunt out west where there will be no electricity. I received the product in 2 days time started using it and have not used my CPAP machine since. My wife says there has been no snoring no breathing issues this has been a perfect product for me along with the nasal expanders from the same company.

Avatar for Andy Roberts
Andy Roberts
October 18, 2023

This worked for me. This product really helped with my snoring and I feel I am getting better sleep. My wife is also happy because she is getting better sleep.

Avatar for Wilson Bbosa
Wilson Bbosa
October 13, 2023

Ok – I went through 3 of these until I got the fit correct – but now that I have it right – after 1 week – last night I slept through the night. That is the first time in years.

Avatar for Nhlanhla Masuku
Nhlanhla Masuku
September 29, 2023

This is awesome for snoring! Molds easier and tighter than any brand I have tried and I have tried a lot!

Avatar for Ajinkya Nazareth
Ajinkya Nazareth
September 13, 2023

Z-Comfort works well and has eliminated 98% of snoring at our house. Fitting it is easy (but included directions may want to amend to include when to remove the “bit” from the device–note, it is AFTER fit is achieved). We didn’t track when usage started (wasn’t immediately upon purchase), so not certain how long they last, but I’m thinking 3-4 months for us.For those who say the jaw pain is limiting for them, we had a lengthy discussion with our dentist and shared the device with him (worrying about issues for teeth). He uses something similar and said that the “misalignment” you feel upon waking can be remedied by gently pressing/holding your bottom jaw (toward the back of your head ) to help shift things back into alignment. While it can be a little inconvenient, it is much less inconvenient than a CPAP machine…especially when something more basic can help eliminate snoring (no electricity needed and no noisy machine or constricting masks to prevent sleeping). Your results may vary, but we have found that Z-Comfort is a great fit for our household!

Avatar for Zainab Babatunde
Zainab Babatunde
September 12, 2023

I purchased the Z-Comfort late last year and only just last month (August) started to use it. From the first night it was a revelation as to how effective it was compared to the CPAP machine that I have been using, which was causing me severe Dry Mouth every night (even though it has a humidifier component) – that big problem has now disappeared completely :).I also used the SnoreApp on my phone to monitor activity and snoring during the night – it is actually also so much better than life was with the CPAP too !Highly recommend this device.

Avatar for Sonia Young
Sonia Young
September 8, 2023

Z-Comfort is excellent. It was easy to fit to my mouth. The price is great. No more headaches upon waking up.

Avatar for Trevion OReilly
Trevion OReilly
August 20, 2023

I have tried several different bite guards. This one stays softer so it doesn’t hurt your mouth. The fit is comfortable. I was able to cut part of it off to make it smaller to fit. I say good job. *****

Avatar for Bijoy Varma
Bijoy Varma
August 10, 2023

easy to mold, effective! Even the dog sleeps better. Oh…..and my wife too!

Avatar for Afreen Kannan
Afreen Kannan
August 9, 2023

I love this Z-Comfort! My mouth is small and none of the other bite guards fit. This one is much more comfortable and has been a great help for teeth grinding and snoring. I would definitely recommend!

Avatar for Kimberly Ward
Kimberly Ward
June 28, 2023

I use this product along with a CPAP mask and its use has effectively lowered my leakage rate and apnea event count. It is comfortable and works well in controlling mouth breathing.

Avatar for Patricia Kirabo
Patricia Kirabo
June 26, 2023

I have an extremely small mouth and have tried numerous anti snoring devices. This one is hands down the best one that I have ordered. It’s easy to mold to the shape of your mouth and it is very comfortable to wear! Will definitely be reordering!!Just a quick update: The email address that is provided to send proof of purchase for the buy 1 get 1 free offer is not a valid address. Bummer…..

Avatar for Julie Nankunda
Julie Nankunda
June 20, 2023

I tried this a few years ago and love it. I use this over my CPAP with less issues. I sleep better and more soundly and will continue to use it for years to come. Less waking up in the middle of the night and less snoring. I highly recommend this product to others who are looking for better breathing during the nights sleep.

Avatar for Brenda Kivumbi
Brenda Kivumbi
May 23, 2023

This mouth guard works to keep me from snoring. I replace them every couple of months. The price is good too. Other brands are way too expensive. Clear instructions help me mold this to my mouth in a matter of minutes. Will buy again.

Avatar for Emmett Osinski
Emmett Osinski
May 1, 2023

I snored bc my mouth would open during sleep. This mouth piece keeps my mouth closed and I breath much better through my nose and do not snore. I highly recommend it!

Avatar for Lorenzo Yundt
Lorenzo Yundt
May 1, 2023

I have tried several anti snore mouth guards over the years. These were a great value and my wife says that they help keep my snoring to a minimum.

Avatar for Victor Akankunda
Victor Akankunda
April 20, 2023

I have tried nearly everything on the market to improve my sleep, gritting my teeth, snoring, things of that nature. Wish I had found this years ago and savwd myswlf some headache. For the price of a coffee or two, give it a try. It may change your life

Avatar for Bronwyn Botes
Bronwyn Botes
April 18, 2023

This mouthpiece is easy to mold, and easy to use. It is super effective, stays in place all night and it’s easy to clean. I love that it stops my snoring completely!

Avatar for Thapelo Duma
Thapelo Duma
February 21, 2023

Z-Comfort is the best fitting mouthpiece I’ve found! The material is so soft and easy to customize with just one fitting! This is the third mouthpiece that I have purchased and this is the FIRST one that molded to my teeth perfectly with one try. I followed the directions, warming precisely to 160 degrees and then placed the soft and pliable mouthpiece into my mouth and sucked the air out to draw it tightly against my teeth and it worked!!! I kept it there for about a minute then dropped it into cold water for another minute and it was done! Perfectly the very first time. It is as comfortable as a custom made mouthpiece. I am so pleased and look forward to a good night’s sleep every night now!

Avatar for Emmanuel Latifat
Emmanuel Latifat
February 15, 2023

Had to buy 2 this time, dog chewed other on up! These are easier to use and form. Helps with apnea and teeth grinding.

Avatar for Tiffany Edwards
Tiffany Edwards
February 9, 2023

The directions with the mouth guard were easy to understand and included images to follow along on the custom molding process. I monitored the temperature as required for the molding portion and did repeat this step to further mold or fit the mouth guard for my teeth. Once I was satisfied, I put it in cold water for quite a few minutes to stabilize from any shrinkage and to retain its shape. All in all it was one of the easiest mouth guards for me to first mold and fit, then secondly it gave a good nights sleep. I was able to wake up without any pain in my gums or jaws. After 5 different companies, I found a winner!

Avatar for Juan Brits
Juan Brits
February 3, 2023

I use a Cpap and have struggled with breathing through my mouth while wearing the facemask. I have tried all forms of the masks and all types of the chin straps. The Z-Comfort has been the only solution that has worked for me. No, they don’t last forever. I’m on my second mouthguard in 6 months and now have a spare waiting when the current one wears out. Z-Comfort allows me to use my cpap machine and now I’m getting the sleep I desperately needed.

Avatar for Umesh Behl
Umesh Behl
January 31, 2023

Purchased a 2 pack, thought to myself, maybe this can help with my sleep apnea, never thought a mouthguard would replace my CPAP. After the second night, I was convinced. If you sleep on your back, think about getting the chin strap.

Avatar for Rod Hintz
Rod Hintz
January 21, 2023

Great quality a sleep guard like I have never seen I love it if you grinding and brutism this is cheaper than my dentist and better I would definitely purchase again

Avatar for Hassan Varughese
Hassan Varughese
January 17, 2023

Z-Comfort stopped my snoring. I feel refreshed in the morning. I bought additional ones for my family.

Avatar for Sekinat Oluwatosin
Sekinat Oluwatosin
January 13, 2023

Work great! Key is to know where your jaw should be for most effectiveness when molding them. For me, lower jaw needs to be forward of natural bite, so I held it in that position while forming. This is my second order so I have more of them in case of loss or wear.

Avatar for Christopher Orishaba
Christopher Orishaba
January 7, 2023

Definitely fits better than other devices I have tried the materials are much better and seem to hold up better to when I grid my teeth at night, which is a bonus, because I purchased it for snoring and it is helping with that also.

Avatar for Myles Ouma
Myles Ouma
January 7, 2023

I’ve only had this mouth guard for one night but so far so good. The fit was good after molding. I’m accustom to wearing a mouth guard for bruxism but not for snoring, this guard was larger but still comfortable. If you usually sleep with your mouth closed as I do, it may take a little time to train yourself to keep your lips open so you can breath through your mouth guard.I would prefer written instructions instead of the video but I was easily able to mold the mouth guard. The items seems to be good quality, since I grind my teeth, I’m curious as to how long it will last.Prior to molding, make sure the plastic plug is fully inserted into the mouth guard. Also, you’ll need to find the tiny text that shows the “top” of the mouth guard, it’s located just above where the plastic insert.Heat water to 155 to 160 degrees (do not over heat).Using tongs, hold the guard by the plastic insert and submerge into the water for 45 seconds without touching the bottom of the pan.Place in mouth and gently bite down and suck the mold for a tight fit.Remove from mouth and submerge in cool water. Remove the plastic insert prior to using.This process can be done 3 times.

Avatar for Morris OConner
Morris OConner

 

Need professional help to diagnose and address your sleep problems? Schedule an online consultation with sleep specialist Dr. Owen Napleton.

Leave a Comment

Online Sleep Consultation With Dr. Owen Napleton